F1 News, Views and Reviews

Pantano Waiting On F1 Return

GP2 Champion Giorgio Pantano has admitted he is still waiting to hear if he has a position within an F1 team next year.

The Italian raced with Jordan in 2004, a little unsuccessful but since then he has tried to get back to the premiere of motorsport, flirting with IRL/ChampCar and racing in GP2.

If Pantano is not recruited then he would be the first GP2 champion to be completly shunned by F1.

“I knew this was my last chance to go back to Formula One,” Pantano, told the French sports newspaper L’Equipe.

“I am still waiting for some answers, but I will not wait forever, because I have to ensure my career as a professional driver has a precise direction,”

Giorgio Pantano

Leave a Reply

