F1 News, Views and Reviews

Rossi Completes Ferrari Test Day 1

Valentino Rossi has completed the first day of a two day test with the Scuderia Ferrari team at Mugello.

The Italian MotoGP World Champion, was driving the car for “just a bit of fun” and that the test was not for a race seat in the future.

He has previously tested in 2005.

Rossi completed a fastest time in the 1.22’s, around 1 second slower than Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa’s average times.

“I have nothing to prove, neither to myself nor to others,” Rossi told reporters after the test.

“I only had a big curiosity to know. Well, I’m more and more convinced that with a bit of time I could have become a good F1 driver. It only remains to be seen how good, whether good enough to win or not.

“So I have no regrets, never had them: I did the right thing with staying in MotoGP, where I win and I hope to carry on winning for a long time.”

He added: “I want to thank Luca di Montezemolo and Stefano Domenicali for giving me this huge present. This is a celebration for me and for Ferrari, I longed for it, and I’m very happy to be just halfway through it, as I still have another day.

“Compared to 2005 I’ve found a stronger car, more drivable, with formidable aerodynamics. It’s clear that I’ve tried to go as fast as possible: when you drive a Ferrari you can only go quick, otherwise you stay home.”

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

One response

  1. He’s a bit old to start a career in F1 but he’s doing pretty well for a motorcycle rider!

    November 26, 2008 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

