F1 News, Views and Reviews

Toyota Launch Their 2009 Car The TF109

Toyota have launched their 2009 car the TF109 in a “virtual” ceremony in Cologne, Germany.

The team are continuing the theme of understated lauches this season to save money.

The teams #1 driver, Jarno Trulli hopes the new machine will put Toyota at the front and in a race winning position.

“I expect Toyota to be competitive again,” said Trulli as Toyota unveiled their new TF109. “Beyond that I cannot say; we will have to wait and see what the first few races hold.

“I am a very confident person and I am always optimistic so again this season I have high hopes, but I know from my experience that whatever I say in the winter doesn’t really count for much when the season starts – the important thing is what we do on the track.

“I hope I can fight for Toyota’s first victory; that is my dream. Formula One is extremely competitive at the moment so I expect this season to be exciting and very interesting; I am looking forward to it.”

He added: “I hope we can build on the progress we showed in 2008 and challenge for the team’s first win. Formula One is a team game, you win and lose together, and Toyota did a very good job last year which allowed me to be competitive and fight at the front.”

Front 3/4

Front 3/4

Front

Front

Above

Above

Front Wing Detail

Front Wing Detail

Rear Coke-Bottle Detail

Rear Coke-Bottle Detail

TF109 with Jarno Trulli, Kazuki Nakajima (seated) and Timo Glock

TF109 with Jarno Trulli, Kazuki Nakajima (seated) and Timo Glock

Leave a Reply

