F1 News, Views and Reviews

Webber Looking To Long Term Future With Red Bull

Mark Webber is hoping that he wil have a long and fruitful career with Red Bull Racing, insisting that he has no intention of playing the drivers market.

The Australian, now 32 years of age is recovering from a broken leg after a bicycle accident just before Christmas.

Webber joined F1 in 2002 with the Minardi team before leaving and moving to Jaguar, later Williams and then in 2007 to Red Bull Racing.  He scored 21 of the teams 29 points last season, but faces a tough competition from new team mate and rising star Sebastian Vettel.

“I am happy with Red Bull and I hope Red Bull will be happy with me,” the Australian is quoted as saying by redbulletin.com.

“If I keep my consistency and get everything out of the car, I will have no worries for the future,” Webber claimed.

“I plan to stay on with Red Bull long-term. In fact, I do not see me working with any other team.”


Leave a Reply

