F1 News, Views and Reviews

Hamilton Considered Quitting F1

Lewis Hamilton has declared in an exclusive interview with The BBC that he considered quitting F1.

The British driver, who is the current reigning World Champion admitted that some of the shine of being a racing driver had gone, and that when his reputation was being called into question it w as very difficult to continue racing every week.

“I wasn’t 100 percent sure I wanted to be here for the next five years,” Hamilton said

“There was so much going on. Do I want to be in the limelight with people slating me? Do I want be in the spotlight where I can’t even go… to go to the fish and chip shop or the cinema and have fun without people taking pictures of me?”

He has now confirmed that he is 100% committed to racing, and driving with McLaren.

It’s a shame he doesn’t enjoy his job, as I know myself and millions of others around the world would give anything to race an advanced F1 car at high speed every weekend….

2 responses

  1. Now if this doesnt piss me off, I dont know what does. This is the 2008 world champion. And people question Kimi’s commitment? Jesus people. I knew Hamilton was a wanker and a fraud and not worthy of sitting in a car.

    April 27, 2009 at 12:38 pm

  2. moneymouth77

    Now, now, I don’t think it’s to do with him being the world champion! This season has not been brilliant for him so far, and he is clearly not that happy with the team… he’s probably just trying to show McClaren how unhappy he is.

    April 29, 2009 at 10:24 am

Leave a Reply

