F1 News, Views and Reviews

Schuey Sheds The Pounds Ahead Of F1 Return

Michael Schumacher has told fans that he is shedding weight in his return to fitness reigieme ahead of taking the wheel of an F1 car again for the European Grand Prix.

Schumacher, now 40 years of age has not raced an F1 car since 2006.  He has already lost 3kg’s, and reckons he is getting over any twinges in his neck muscles from an accident on a motorbike earlier this year.

“I’m currently in the midst of my preparations for the upcoming race,” Schumacher wrote on his website. “I already lost three kilograms even if it is also important to me to build up muscles. So all in all, the practice works pretty well.

“I only have to admit that my neck pinches a bit. We have to get a grip on that as health has priority – that’s the clear arrangement made with Ferrari and, by the way, with my wife, too.

“It’s on! I accepted the challenge. And as you all know, I really love challenges. It seems as if my fans would love them, too.”

Bernie Ecclestone has already said that he thinks Schumacher will be “teaching these kids some driving lessons” in a couple of weeks time.

Leave a Reply

