F1 News, Views and Reviews

Force India Drop Big 2010 Driver Hints As Chandhok Given Sim Test

Force India have given us their biggest hints yet as to their 2010 driver line-up after an interview with Vijay Mallya this morning.

The boss of the team, and Kingfisher lager and aeroplane brand has admitted he has no reason to change from the current line-up of Vitantonio Liuzzi and Adrian Sutil.  Liuzzi being drafted in to a race seat from his test role after Giancarlo Fisichella joined up with the Ferrari team.

“They are loyal and hard working. They are with the team and part of the team, they are doing their best. Unless I have some compelling reason to change, I ask myself why should I change?  As of now I am very happy with what I have and the only role open is a test driver role and we’ll see where we go from there.”

And Karun Chandhok, the known Indian driver will be given a testing chance in the McLaren simulator this week, to perhaps become the teams official test driver for 2010.

“Karun is like a son to me. I have known him from when he was a little boy in shorts. If I can give him a chance, I’d be delighted,” Mallya told Reuters.

Neel Jani, will also be given a shot in the simulator.  I think Mallya should consider another India driver, one Narain Karthikeyan.

2 responses

  1. onkar

    when will be 2010 car released

    November 7, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    • Most likely late January, early February time. If I find an exact date, it will be posted onto the site.

      Thanks

      November 7, 2009 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

