F1 News, Views and Reviews

Fauzy Looking To Secure Lotus F1 Seat

Fairuz Fauzy is looking to secure himself a drive with the newly reformed Lotus F1 Team by claiming he is “Ready for F1”.

The Malaysian driver, who is 27 years of age, wants to achieve his lifetime dream of racing in F1 and can see no better way to do it than with a team based in his own country of Malaysia.

Fauzy claimed runner up spot in the Renault World Series championship last weekend.

“With Lotus F1, there is a real possibility of me achieving my lifetime dream of driving in F1, but I knew I needed to really prove that I was ready.” Fauzy told the New Straits Times

“I hope with this, I have proved enough,”

In other test news, Betrand Baguette is to test a Renault F1 car, there is a possibility he may become the teams test driver if Lucas di Grassi is promoted to second race seat alongside Robert Kubica for 2010.

Leave a Reply

