F1 News, Views and Reviews

Fisichella Doesn’t Regret Ferrari Move

Giancarlo Fisichella has told the media in Abu Dhabi ahead of his final Grand Prix that he has not regretted moving to Ferrari rreplacing Luca Badoer for the final few rounds of the season.

The Italian left Force India to replace Badoer, himself replacing an injured Felipe Massa, after a fantastic finish in the Belgian Grand Prix and since has failed to score any points with the Ferrari.

Fisichella, who will become the teams 3rd driver for 2010, said it was a childhood dream to race for the Scuderia.

“I think for me, this opportunity to race for Ferrari was a dream I’d had since I was a child and in the end it came true when I had given up hope that it would ever happen,” said Fisichella. “So you should never say never!

“I am very happy with what I have done and I would not turn back the clock, even if I have struggled in these last few races with Ferrari, for the obvious reason that is not easy to get into a car you don’t know, which was made even more complex because of the use of KERS and the fact it handled very differently under braking.

“Recently, I was able to match Kimi’s pace in the race, so this weekend, I hope to have a better qualifying which would be the first step to getting some points.”

Leave a Reply

