F1 News, Views and Reviews

Alonso Says He Is At Career Peak Ahead Of 2010

Fernando Alonso has said that he is at the top of his form ahead of the 2010 season.

The Spaniard, who already has two world championships to his name is joining Ferrari for the forthcomin season, and he reckons he will be able to deliver title success to Maranello.

Alonso beat former Ferrari favourite Michael Schumacher in tight battles to the 2005 and 2006 titles.  Ferrari achieved success in 2007 when Alonso jumped ship to McLaren from Renault, and then Alonso went back to Renault for a fairly barren spell, where Crash-Gate dominated the headlines.

However, Fernando was still regarded as one of the best drivers and he replaces Kimi Raikkonen in a team hungry for title success following a poor 2009.

“I’m really looking forward to the start of next year,” Alonso said during a Cajastur event in Asturias on Monday.

“I’m joining the best team in the world, Ferrari, and I’m arriving at the best moment of my career. Right now I feel like I’ve never felt before. I think I’m at my best moment as a driver and as a person.

“I hope that joining Ferrari means winning titles to share with Asturias and Spain.”

Fernando at the recent Ferrari World Finals event

One response

  1. Good post. Best wishes for you…….

    January 13, 2010 at 3:59 pm

Leave a Reply

