F1 News, Views and Reviews

Sutil Happy To Stay At Force India

Adrian Sutil has said he is on the verge of a deal to stay at Force India for the 2011 season.

The highly rated German driver had been linked with a variety of seats away from the independent Silverstone based team, to partner Robert Kubica at Renault or even possibly to join the Mercedes Benz team.

However Sutil, who has raced with Force India since they joined the sport in 2008, says he will be happy to stay with Vijay Mallya’s team for next season.

“I am close to Force India and although there is nothing signed yet, the direction is towards Force India at the moment,” Sutil told Autosport ahead of the Brazilian Grand Prix.

“It looks good at the moment. I said already many times that I am happy to stay here another year, and I cannot say more at the moment. There is nothing signed at the moment but the direction is Force India.”

“I feel good here. I was born here, let’s say. It’s my first team and I still feel good in this one.

“For sure there is a certain time where you think you may need another challenge or to change teams, but I still feel good here and I still feel we can improve our performance. We can do better next year and thinking about that I have to continue another relationship and another partnership.”

 

Leave a Reply

