F1 News, Views and Reviews


Official Team Name: Honda Racing

Engines: Honda R807E

Chassis: RA107

Tyres: Bridgestone


Founded: 1964

First GP: Zandvoort 1964 (although current team was purchased from BAR who had their first gp at Melbourne 1999, and Honda’s new first GP was Bahrain 2006)

Website: www.hondaracingf1.com

Address:  Honda Racing F1 Team, Operations Centre, Brackley, Northants, NN13 7BD, UK

Sponsors:  None!  There are no sponsors as part of their “Saving The Planet” Idea.  The only adverts carried on the car are Bridgestone and myearthdream.com.  Eneos also sponsors on race suits.

Senior Staff:

Chairman: Yasuhiro Wada
Chief Executive Officer: Nick Fry
President: Hiroshi Abe
Senior Technical Director: Shuhei Nakamoto
Sporting Director: Gil de Ferran
Engineering Director: Jacky Eeckelaert
Chief Race Engineer: Craig Wilson
Chief Mechanic: Alistair Gibson

Drivers:  1. Jensen Button


              2. Rubens Barrichello


              3. Christian Klien

Christian Klien



Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


One response

  1. Not heard jenson buttons name in a while!

    October 25, 2007 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s